A VERY long weekend … almost done

A girls’ weekend in Paris that turned into a 7 week holiday.

Back to Regent’s Canal today – that’s three days in a row. People will talk.

20190422_113823

This time it was for a 1-hour narrowboat ride from Coal Drops Yard through the Islington Tunnel to City Road Lock. A lovely way to travel. But, even now having been through a lock, I still can’t quite figure out why they work both ways. Perhaps a boating holiday is required.

After lunch at a nearby pub I walked home along the footpath and through some still very quiet streets to get ready for dinner.

20190422_121411

Dinner was with Jackie and her cousin. I chose Noble Rot – the little wine bar with the wine list that has been voted best in the world. That may sound like a big call. I certainly thought it was until I tasted the delicious wines I had with my equally delicious dinner.

I spent way too much but, hey, it was my last night in London.

Thanks for travelling with us. We'd love to hear what you think.