A VERY long weekend … changes

A girls’ weekend in Paris that turned into a 7 week holiday.

A slower pace today, which was nice. Not necessarily relaxing but not action packed.

At Wellington Arch I used my English Heritage pass to get free entry and head to the top for a different view of the the Guard as they processed to Buckingham Palace for the changing thereof.

20190415_102135

This was also the first day of the Extinction Rebellion protests. Some of the photos reflect that.

There are also a few pictures of Australian-related memorials.

Afterwards I walked through Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, before catching a bus (diverted due to the protests) and tube home.

As I said, not a frantic day. Just nice. And sometimes that’s all I need.

Thanks for travelling with us. We'd love to hear what you think.