Always take the weather … to eat an armpit.

We spent the day driving and looking for eagles. If you know me at all you’ll know my love of birds and you’ll realise that, despite failing to see any eagles, I was quite happy to see several great blue herons at Lake Chickamauga and the city dam. IMG_7263

Lunch, I’m sorry to say, was not the highlight of my Southern food experience.

When I was told I had to eat an armpit I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I didn’t expect it to be pleasant.

And it wasn’t. Though I must admit, it wasn’t quite as bad as I thought it would be. I managed to eat two of these small, steamed burgers but couldn’t cope with the usual four. I don’t plan on eating any more. I guess it depends how hungry I am.

20151029_132110

2 thoughts on “Always take the weather … to eat an armpit.

Thanks for travelling with us. We'd love to hear what you think.

