Read on to find out the meaning of life. Or maybe just the reason for this blog.

Who Am I and Why Am I Here?

It might sound like a deep, philosophical question. But the reality is much simpler. This is the first assignment for Blogging 101. And why, you might ask, am I doing that? Well, I just want to see what else I’ve have to learn – there’s bound to be lots.

So, who am I and why am I here? Well, I’m Jenny and along with hubby Stu we love to travel. So when, in 2013, we headed to Europe on our 30th anniversary holiday extravaganza, a few friends asked me to start a blog so they could follow us.

This wasn’t a roaring success because of the lack of wifi in places and also being, well, on holiday and not sitting around typing. But I always keep a travel diary so I’ve been able to complete not just that trip but earlier and later ones as well.

For those of you who’ve been around for a while, you’ll know that I also have 2 other blogs:
Fictionary – Accidental Words https://oopswhatdidtheysay.wordpress.com/

and

Miscellaneous Eclectica https://jennysotherstuff.wordpress.com/ for everything else that doesn’t fit in the other two.

I like connecting with other bloggers all over the world. I only wish I had more time to read more of the fantastic stories that are out there. But then, if I had more time I’d just have to travel even more. And then I’d spend more time blogging my travels. And then I’d wish for more time to read more blogs …

In the next year I’m hoping to finish my back catalogue of holiday diaries (was that a sigh of relief?).

What then, you ask? Yes you do. I can hear you from here.

Well, I have a copy of some of the diary and letters from Auntie Thel who was a nurse in the Middle East and and Greece during WWII. So I’ll be typing up those as best I can. And my Dad has been writing his memoir which includes his experiences in the Navy in WWII. He doesn’t know it yet, but he’s probably next on the list.

So hang around if you’re interested. Follow us if you’re that way inclined, or bookmark Flying Goannas and just drop in from time to time to see where we’ve been lately.

4 thoughts on “Read on to find out the meaning of life. Or maybe just the reason for this blog.

  1. Hi and welcome. I’m Karna and I’m taking Blogging 101 too. (Wow! That sounded like the beginning of an AA meeting. LOL) I love traveling, like you, but my hubby and I love camping. I love your pictures of Ireland and the way you have set up your blog.

    Like

Thanks for travelling with us. We'd love to hear what you think.

